Demain's volunteers #2
Demain’s Volunteers #2

Demain’s Volunteers #2

Published 17 October 2019

The second edition of Demain’s Volunteers, the social circus project of the Festival, is on!

Let’s meet the new and old participants of the project:

  • Oskar Mauricio Rojas Guasca, ex-student of Circo Para Todos in Bogota, went back to this school as an instructor. He assists the students of the third year of the professional training into the creation of their solo act. He also gives master classes of aerial techniques and creativity to a group from a community workshop;
  • We continue our collaboration with the Wise Fools and Zip Zap Circus School: Jaimee, Maria et Valpuri guide a group of students into the creation of a triple trapeze act. They will also train the young from the professional training into the creation of their act. The photographer Jim Mneymneh is documenting the project with his camera!
  • Thomas Mangin, the last volunteer artist for this edition, will leave on early November to join Circo Para Todos in Cali where he will stay until the end of December to coach the students of the school.

A retrospective of this edition will be presented during a conference of the Club PRO of the 41st Festival (30 January – 2 February 2020): don’t miss the chance to attend it, join the Club PRO!

Follow Demain’s Volunteers on Facebook and Ulule.

The first edition

Demain's Volunteers #2
Demain’s Volunteers #2

Demain’s Volunteers #2

Publié le 17 Octobre 2019

La deuxième édition de Demain’s Volunteers, le projet de cirque social du Festival, est lancée !

Rencontrez les nouveaux, et anciens, participants du projet :

  • Oskar Mauricio Rojas Guasca, ex élève de Circo Para Todos à Bogota, est retourné dans cette école en qualité de formateur. Actuellement il accompagne les élèves en formation professionnelle dans la création de leur numéro et il donne des master classes de technique aérienne et de créativité aux élèves des ateliers communautaires ;
  • Nous poursuivons la collaboration avec les Wise Fools et Zip Zap Circus School : Jaimee, Maria et Valpuri suivent un group d’élèves de l’école dans la création d’un numéro de trapèze triple, et elles accompagnent les jeunes en formation professionnelle dans la création de leur numéro final. Le photographe Jim Mneymneh est sur place pour documenter le projet avec sa camera !
  • Thomas Mangin, dernier artiste volontaire pour cette édition, va partir à début novembre pour rejoindre l’école de Circo Para Todos à Cali où il restera jusqu’à fin décembre pour coacher les jeunes de l’école.

Nous allons présenter une rétrospective de cette 2e édition lors d’une conférence du Club PRO du 41e Festival (30 Janvier – 2 Février 2020) : ne ratez pas l’occasion d’y assister, rejoignez le Club PRO !

Retrouvez Demain’s Volunteers sur Facebook et Ulule.

La première édition